Summer Shorts 2020 Winners

Congratulations to the Winners for Best Script for Summer Shorts 2020, Scott Gibson for his work “One Day Less” and Paul Bowman for his play “The Waiting Room”.

For the first time ever we had a tie for Best Script as voted by the judges, so each has been sent a check for $500.

Due to restrictions caused by the pandemic, we have been unable to produce and present the slate of works submitted for 2020, but don’t give up hope…as we still hope to work out a way to share the incredible stories penned by talented playwrights from all over the world.

We are also accepting works for the 2021 version of Summer Shorts. Please visit our website at to find details!